Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Cynthia Roberts Books on Sale!




Summer Book Sale from June 21 - June 30
all Cynthia Roberts books are discounted to $1.99


Variety of Romance genres.







Sunday, June 18, 2017

Merch now available! #Writerslife #Readerslife



Hello awesome viewer,


Do you remember that spooky tome I designed for the Halloween giveaway contest
Probably not, but that's OK! Anywhoos, I'm happy to share that it is now a sticker




I've recently discovered a very cool site for designing 
custom shirts, mugs, totes and more! 


I plan to fill it up with more and more fun bookish stuff 
so if you share my passion for books, and I'm sure you do, check it out! 

I will be purchasing the clothes for myself but it would make me 
immensely happy to not be the only one in the world wearing it! 
It would also help me personally because I desperately need a new car,
you know the kind that run. I appreciate your time, viewership and support of my blog!


This is the first 'shirt graphic' that I have designed.
I drew it up using a wacom tablet and ArtRage Lite software.
This was a very frustrating yet educational experience and I am quite proud of the outcome!

"Who needs looks when you have books!"
Sweaters/Hoodies
Men's & Unisex Tees and Tanks
Women's Tees and Tanks
Mugs
Totes, Stickers and more Shirt options.

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Spotlight of Chameleon's Challenge



Book Title: Chameleon’s Challenge
Author Name: B.R. Kingsolver
Genre: Urban Fantasy, science fiction, post-apocalyptic dystopian





Blurb:


Libby's chameleon mutation has led to a lucrative career as a thief and assassin. She normally doesn't worry about the comfort of corporate executives, but when she stumbles onto the grisly murder of a rich man's mistress, it gets her attention.

The murder leads Libby to believe her best friend's life is in danger, and she vows to protect her. The killings continue, some in broad daylight, but no one ever sees the killer.

For a chameleon assassin, the scenario feels uncomfortably familiar.



↓Buy Links↓

U.S.

U.K.

CA

AU





Author Bio:




I made silver and turquoise jewelry for almost a decade, ended up in nursing school, then took a master’s in business. Along the way I worked in construction, as a newspaper editor, a teacher, and somehow found a career working with computers.

As to my other interests, I love the outdoors, especially the Rocky Mountains. I’ve skied since high school, with one broken leg and one torn ACL to show for it. I’ve hiked and camped all my life. I love to travel, though I haven’t done enough of it. I’ve seen a lot of Russia and Mexico, not enough of England. Amsterdam is amazing, and the Romanian Alps are breathtaking. Lake Tahoe is a favorite, and someday I’d like to see Banff.

For special deals and news about new books, sign up for my newsletter.
http://brkingsolver.us1.list-manage.c...


Visit her at:








More by BR Kingsolver






Friday, June 9, 2017

Book Spotlight - Rarity from the Hollow by Robert Eggleton


Hello lovely readers. Today I am spotlighting a fantastic book that you must check out if not only for the reason that proceeds from this book go to support the prevention of child maltreatment.


by Robert Eggleton



Blurb

Lacy Dawn's father relives the Gulf War, her mother's teeth are rotting out, and her best friend is murdered by the meanest daddy on Earth. Life in the hollow is hard. She has one advantage -- an android was inserted into her life and is working with her to cure her parents. But, he wants something in exchange. It's up to her to save the Universe. Lacy Dawn doesn't mind saving the universe, but her family and friends come first.


Rarity from the Hollow is adult literary science fiction filled with tragedy, comedy and satire. A Children’s Story. For Adults.


“The most enjoyable science fiction novel I have read in years.”
Temple Emmet Williams, Author, former editor for Reader’s Digest


“Quirky, profane, disturbing… In the space between a few lines we go from hardscrabble realism to pure sci-fi/fantasy. It’s quite a trip.”
Evelyn Somers, The Missouri Review

. "…a hillbilly version of Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy…what I would have thought impossible; taken serious subjects like poverty, ignorance, abuse…tongue-in-cheek humor without trivializing them…profound…a funny book that most sci-fi fans will thoroughly enjoy." -- Awesome Indies (Gold Medal)

“…sneaks up you and, before you know it, you are either laughing like crazy or crying in despair, but the one thing you won’t be is unmoved…a brilliant writer.” -Readers’ Favorite (Gold Medal)

“Rarity from the Hollow is an original and interesting story of a backwoods girl who saves the Universe in her fashion. Not for the prudish.” —Piers Anthony, New York Times bestselling author

“…Good satire is hard to find and science fiction satire is even harder to find.” -- The Baryon Review

"…Brilliant satires such as this are genius works of literature in the same class as Orwell’s 'Animal Farm.' I can picture American Lit professors sometime in the distant future placing this masterpiece on their reading list." -- Marcha’s Two-Cents Worth





 Awesome Indies:

“…a hillbilly version of Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, only instead of the earth being destroyed to make way for a hyperspace bypass, Lacy Dawn must…The author has managed to do what I would have thought impossible; taken serious subjects like poverty, ignorance, abuse, and written about them with tongue-in-cheek humor without trivializing them…Eggleton sucks you into the Hollow, dunks you in the creek, rolls you in the mud, and splays you in the sun to dry off. Tucked between the folds of humor are some profound observations on human nature and modern society that you have to read to appreciate…it’s a funny book that most sci-fi fans will thoroughly enjoy.”





Readers’ Favorite:

“…Full of cranky characters and crazy situations, Rarity From the Hollow sneaks up you and, before you know it, you are either laughing like crazy or crying in despair, but the one thing you won’t be is unmoved… Robert Eggleton is a brilliant writer whose work is better read on several levels. I appreciated this story on all of them.”




About the author:

Robert Eggleton has served as a children's advocate in an impoverished state for over forty years. Locally, he is best known for his nonfiction about children’s programs and issues, much of which was published by the West Virginia Supreme Court where he worked from1982 through 1997. Today, he is a retired children's psychotherapist from the mental health center in Charleston, West Virginia, where he specialized in helping victims cope with and overcome maltreatment and other mental health concerns. Rarity from the Hollow is his debut novel. Its release followed publication of three short Lacy Dawn Adventures in magazines. Author proceeds support the prevention of child maltreatment.

Author & Book Links:




Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Release Day Blitz - Hunted #2


Title: Hunted #2
Genre: Dark Fantasy/Paranormal/Romance
Release Date: 6th of June 2017
Book Cover Designed by: Ultimate Fantasy Books
Edited by: Magpie Editing

Blurb:
19-year-old Abigail is going from the frying pan to the fire. Cast into Hades unexpectedly, she narrowly escapes murder and torture--only to find herself kidnapped by Nicolas Frost, the man who tried to kill her. Sundered from her beloved Daniel and friend Cathy, the tortures and mysteries of Hell itself await Nicolas and Abigail.
As her captor leads her to an unknown fate, she discovers her true destiny. To save her home, Abigail may have to ally herself with enemies--unless the horrors and predatory wraiths devour her first.

↓Buy Links↓
AMAZON



Author Bio:

Aoife Marie Sheridan has loved reading from a very young age, starting off with mills and boon books given to by her grandmother. Her love for romances grew, by the age of 14 she had read hundreds of them.
Aoife has a passion for writing poetry or in her eyes her journal entries. It was something she did throughout her teens and into her twenties. Aoife won first place for two of her poems and had them published at a young age of just nineteen.
Aoife's first book Eden Forest (Part one of the Saskia Trilogy) took first place with Writers Got Talent 2013. Aoife continues to write tales of fantasy and romance.

To find out more about Aoife Marie Sheridan you can visit her at:

Amazon Page: https://goo.gl/yd9Hxt
Google Plus: https://goo.gl/SmFVze 
Mailing List: https://goo.gl/pXzOBn



 This post contains affiliate links to Amazon.com



Friday, June 2, 2017

Blog Tour - Day Moon by Brett Armstrong


Blog Tour ~ Day Moon
Author: Brett Armstrong
Genre: Science Fiction/ Fantasy
Dates:29th of May ~ 9th of June
Hosted by: Ultimate Fantasy Book Tours

Blurb:
In A.D. 2039, a prodigious seventeen year old, Elliott, is assigned to work on a global soft-ware initiative his deceased grandfather helped found. Project Alexandria is intended to provide the entire world secure and equal access to all accumulated human knowledge. All forms of print are destroyed in good faith, to ensure everyone has equal footing, and Elliott knows he must soon part with his final treasure: a book of Shakespeare’s complete works gifted him by his grandfather. Before it is destroyed, Elliott notices something is amiss with the book, or rather Project Alexandria. The two do not match, including an extra sonnet titled “Day Moon”. When Elliott investigates, he uncovers far more than he bargained for. There are sinister forces backing Project Alexandria who have no intention of using it for its public purpose. Elliott soon finds himself on the run from federal authorities and facing betrayals and deceit from those closest to him. Following clues left by his grandfather, with agents close at hand, Elliott desperately hopes to find a way to stop Project Alexandria. All of history past and yet to be depend on it.

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34722838-day-moon
Buy Link: Amazon.com ~ https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06XWDM49Z


Author Bio:
From an early age, Brett Armstrong had a love for literature and history. At age nine, he combined the two for his first time in a short story set in the last days of the Aztec Empire. After that, writing’s role in his life waxed and waned periodically, always a dream on the horizon, till he reached college. At West Virginia University, he entered the Computer Engineering program and spent two years pursuing that degree before an opportunity to take a creative writing class, for fun, came along. It was so enjoyable, he took another and in that course he discovered two things. The first was the plot for a short story called Destitutio Quod Remissio, which the others students really seemed to love. The second, he realized he absolutely loved writing. For him, it was like the proverbial light bulb coming on. In the years since, describing that epiphany has been difficult for him, but he found the words of 1924 Olympian Eric Liddell are the most eloquent expression for it: “God made me fast. And when I run, I feel His pleasure.” God gave Brett a passion for writing, and so feels His pleasure when writing.

After a few years passed, Brett got his Computer Engineering degree, but also completed a minor in each of his real passions: history and creative writing. In 2013, he began graduate school to earn an MA in Creative Writing. During that time he completed the novelization of Destitutio Quod Remissio and entered the 2013-2014 CrossBooks Writing Contest, which won the contest's grand prize. As of March 2015, Brett completed his MA and is presently employed in the West Virginia Division of Infectious Disease Epidemiology as a programmer analyst.

Brett lives in Saint Albans, West Virginia, with his beautiful wife, Shelly. In the summer the pair gardens together, and each day Brett continues writing his next novel.


Visit him at:
Website: http://www.brettarmstrong.net/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/brettarmstrongwv
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/BArmstrongWV
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00TGQ8ULK





This post contains affiliate links to Amazon.com

Thursday, June 1, 2017

News Update June 1 2017



Got a lot going on today so let's do a post about it! 


Ok firstly, I have drawn the 5 winners for the May giveaway contest and e-mailed them. If you entered the contest be sure to check the e-mail you used to enter with rafflecopter. Once all the winners respond to my message I will announce the winners on the widget.

I want to thank everyone who participated in the contest as well as the authors who provided great prizes! I hope everyone had a great time and that a lot of readers discovered some new books to read!

These books can be viewed now on our giveaway page.



Secondly,
 It has been a full year since we started the Book of the Month award! This award is a very high honor from us that is given to books that are 5-star, memorable and phenomenal. These books come from different genres but they have one thing in common, they are exceptional! 

So today I would like to share with you all 12 books that comprised that first year of winners as well as announce this month's new winner!




Here are the past winners:
Click any book cover to find more information about the book on Amazon.










Drum Roll Please for the 
Book of the Month Winner
June 2017

...

Gamer Girl by Glynis Astie

You may have been hearing my commentary on this book a lot over the past couple months so this award may be of little surprise to you. And if you haven't caught my tweets you should know this is a great romantic comedy with a wild story that was very fun to read. 
If you are or know a gamer girl, this is a must read!

...


Well, stay tuned I got a couple reviews coming up soon that you wont want to miss! The Black Blade by Jeff Chapman and 
My Name is Shybo by Teresa Marotta.